A list of Officers of Supporters of Nuclear Energy.


  • Acting Chairman: Neville Chamberlain MBE
  • Secretary: Professor Wade Allison
  • Treasurer: Ian McFarlane


The above list plus:

  • John Assheton
  • Adrian Bull MBE
  • Neville Chamberlain CBE
  • Gerald Clark
  • Professor J.A. Simmons
  • Robin Smith
  • Dr W L Wilkinson CBE FRS
  • Damon de Laszlo
  • Paul Spare


  • Dr Gordon Adam
  • Sir Christopher Audland KCMG DL
  • Giles Chichester MEP
  • Lord Clitheroe
  • Lord Cunningham of Felling PC DL
  • Damon de Laszlo
  • John Edmonds
  • Lord Jordan of Bourneville CBE
  • Professor Sir Frederick Holliday
  • Professor James Lovelock CH CBE FRS
  • Lady McAlpine
  • Lord Maclennan of Rogart PC
  • Lady Marshall
  • G M Nissen
  • M Payton
  • Mrs Ann Robinson
  • Lord Taverne QC
  • Lord Tombs of Brailes Kt FEng
  • Lord Vinson of Roddam Dene
  • Viscount Weir


We invite you to join us in promoting such a debate because the national interest requires a substantial nuclear contribution to an environmentally acceptable mix of energy supplies. Without secure energy supplies when they are needed, we cannot maintain our people in work, our prosperity or lifestyle or generate the resources needed to protect our environment.